Call Us: (+30) 697 200 1831  


trip advisor


“Just Perfect”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3 2016, for a stay in October 2016

We were a group of 9 from several ages and different wishes for a vacation, but somehow this villa satisfied all of us without any exception. The villa sets in very quite location with breathless sea & mountain view. It is fabulously designed and perfectly equipped. Large rooms with terraces and views (again) you can only dream of, the garden, the pool... you can't wish for something better. Platon, our host, was very helpful for us with restaurant and beaches recommendations, ,kept our pool clean, and was there whenever we needed him. But above all he is a really interesting guy to have a chat with. To sum up : For all 9 of us it was a dream vacation, mainly because of where we stayed. If you are hesitating, like we did before ordering, just don't! you'll thank me afterwards. Thanks again Platon for the hospitality and understanding. We will come back sooner then you think...


“Best place to stay in crete, wonderful view, great host. Perfect week!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6 2015, for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in Villa Serenity with a big group of friends for one week and really had a great time. The villa is very beautiful with a barbecue place, a lot of space for everyone, very clean, a modern style and a great view over the sea. The owner Platon is really nice and gave us the perfect advice for any occasion, where to spend the time, which beach or city to visit or which great restaurant to taste. Overall the perfect place to spend a great week!!!


“Don't even think about it. Book it.”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We (two families of 5) landed at Heraklion, rented our cars and drove to the Villa. As we approached it, I got nervous - what if it wash't as great as it looked on this site? But as soon as Platon let us in and gave us the tour we fell in love with the place. The home is modern and stunningly clean, the view is killer, the pool is perfect and within view of the kitchen and living room so you can keep an eyes on the kids as you cook or mix a cocktail for yourself. The garden is bountiful with fresh tomatoes, eggplants, basil, sage, rosemary, oregano. Platon is incredibly gracious. He gave us an itinerary for every day. He introduced us to the grocer, Marco, in the village of Gerani. He even took us one night to a small village in the hills for a local/native party where we ate local food and watched local music and locals dance. My kids still pine for our Cretan vacation. Even after we went to Santorini (too touristy) and Athens (decrepit urbanity) we missed the authenticity and old -worldliness of Crete. Platon and his Villa gets a lot of credit for that.


“A quality property with wonderful views”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would really recommend this villa but a car is essential. The villa is maintained to a high standard with daily visits by the owner to ensure no problems. It has been built with consideration to outdoor living and there are dining areas around the villa to capture the sunshine at different times of the day.There are spectacular views over the bay from many of the rooms.



5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

What can I say? The location, design, facilities of this villa are quite simply perfect. If I could have rated it higher I would have. Heating for the pool would be an advantage (if I had to be picky). The owner has gone out of his way to make us welcome and so far we have all loved everything - the selection of local wines and spirits, the weather, views, fresh flowers in the living room - idyllic place!





 “Absolutely Fantastic”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Many thanks to Platon for his disponibility and presence. All was fine and the villa is really as described.
The other good surprise is the village " Gerani", very typical and wellcoming with 2 very good tavernas.


“Absolutely Fantastic”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The villa is much better than advertised, fitted and equipped to the highest standard. There is lots of flexibility with bedrooms (if more than one family staying) It was very clean and serviced at least twice weekly.
Planton visits daily to water vegetation and maintain pool but was always discrete and unobtrusive. We took advantage of the visits for advice on local places of interest etc.
One of the party played guitar and after a request Planton brought us a guitar for the duration of the holiday - no charge and no fuss.
The holiday went so fast but some highlights were;
Kounas lake - fresh water and pedalo's, Lazing by the pool, Water City is worth a visit (if you have children) there were no ques and the local beaches. We found the beach on the south of Crete to be very stormy.
Gerani village, in general, is great value for money, especially the kebabs at the taverna.
We could not recommend this villa highly enough and hope to return - Thanks Planton


“A wonderful week at Villa Serenity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa, with the stunning view, spacious rooms and great outside area. Thanks to Platon for providing great service. He taught us how to make a great tzatziki and made us tasty lasagna at our arrival. Just a couple of kilometers away, direction Chania, there is a lovely beach called Petre. Everything was in other words perfect except the mattresses; they were much too hard for our likings.


“Wonderfuly villa, lovely location, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in Villa Serenity at the beginning of May and had a great time. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a fantastically designed villa with stunning views then this is the place to come! The villa is very well equiped and peaceful with air conditioning throughout if it gets too hot. The view from some of the shower rooms is particularly amazing! There is also plenty to do in the local area and Rethymno is an interesting town, particularly lovely around the castle area and old town.

Finally, Pluton is a great host - very generous and always there to help when ever you need him. On our first night he bought us some local lamb and salad as we arrived very late and often came with a loaf of bread when coming to clean the pool (which is very nice by the way).

We would highly recommend this villa experience and are keen to go back again in the future.

Chris & Martha


“This villa lives up to its name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This villa is beautiful and is a great place to go if you just want to get away from it all and relax. The setting is fantastic and the villa has everything you would want/need. The owner was very friendly and helpful, providing us with information about great places to go and eat. The people in the village, which is about 1km away are also very friendly and the village has two or three small supermarkets, which stock all the provisions you will need for your holiday. We will definitely be going back.


“Amazing views in all directions and total isolation - worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my wife, 2 year old daughter and another family with their 2 children ages 3 and 5.
Firstly, the views from every room in this villa are amazing. The photos on the site do not do it justice. The bedrooms on the top floor both have large verandas that other views that you will never get tired of waking up to. The nearest neighbour is about a Kilometre away so this villa is truly peaceful except for the odd sheep or goat passing by.
The villa is equipped with all the equipment you will need including good quality high chairs and cots if you need them. The owner has really tried to make you feel comfortable specially for children. (toys and swings outside and plastic cups and cutlery). Don't understand previous comments about unsuitable for young children. There are hard surfaces outside and inside but I wouldn't expect anything else in a villa in Greece. Our kids had lots of fun playing outside and had no problems.
Lots of outdoor space for enjoying the evening and sunsets. Pool is adaquete size.
Platon the owner is welcoming and very friendly and always happy to help. (I like to bake my own bread but there wasn't any scales mentioned it to Platon and the following day he had brought some!). He does visit everyday to clean the pool but once he has made sure we have everything we need is good in 30 mins.
Although this villa is 'away for it all' it has a village 1KM away with supermarkets, butchers and bakers plus a couple of tavernas.
If we visit again we will definitely put villa serenity at the top of our list.


“Superb Architect Designed residence with views to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Villa Serenity is a superbly situated modern architect designed building with magnificent views to North over the sea. It is well facilitated with most requirements for a family of 10 - 12. Although it states it is child friendly I would suggest it should be qualified with a clarification of at least 5 years+. The gardens are extensively situated around the whole building and offer opportunities for quiet spots away from the pool & terrace. There are good al-fresco dining facilities and abundant positions for either sun or shade. There is a chambermaid service that changes towels & bed linen in middle of the week, but to call it 'cleaning' is overstating reality. Some people will find the intrusions of the owner Platon overbearing. Whilst attending daily to service the pool, other activities seem to overshadow this to give a feeling you are being watched constantly. The worst was being told we had to leave for 4 hours to allow the 'cleaner' uninterrupted access to all rooms. But worst of all, and on a Sunday when we had chosen to stay in, was Platon's arrival to mow the lawns for two hours when this could have been done when we vacated for the 'cleaner' the day before. Whilst undoubtedly a beautiful piece of modern architecture it does lack the finnesse & finish one is used to in Northern Hemisphere properties. There are many wire ends awaiting the fixing of final lights etc., and the sharp edges and rough paving are what make it unsuitable for very small children. Although pool towels are provided you will need to bring your own beach towels if using some of the many magnificent beaches that are in close proximity.


“A brilliant place to stay. Villa fantastic, location beautiful and hospitality wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the moment we arrived (which was late at night and with 3 very tired children) Villa Serenity absolutely lived up to its name.

Platon was there to meet us, he made sure we were comfortable... had supplies to sustain us until we could get to a supermarket and set the tone for a friendly and wonderfully relaxing holiday. (including of course a toast with Cretan raki before we settled in for the night)

The Villa is totally as its described on the website and the location idyllic .... you feel beautifully secluded and the design, as well as layout, of the house is so well thought out that is works perfectly.

In total there were 5 of us staying (2 adults and 3 children) and we instantly felt at home. There's loads of space and everything you could need... be it the way that the open plan living area blends with the outside, giving fantastic views, or the peace of mind that you can keep an eye on the kids as they play in the pool or watch the TV in the evening .

All of the bedrooms are a great size and the element of luxury carries through no matter where you are in the villa.

The location is perfect, you are in the countryside with no one overlooking you (well there may be the odd goat that wanders up to the gate)…. but you are not isolated with Gerani village being very close for any immediate grocery needs and of course Rethymno just a short drive away.

A beautiful place, fantastic hospitality and a wonderful holiday…. Highly, highly recommended!!




We loved our stay here! The house was amazing and the hospitality was very good. We got a lot of great tips from Platon like good restaurants and beaches. Gerani had much better beaches and restaurants then Retymno.

We rent a car from the the airport (from Best cars) which was very good to have so you can explore the surroundings.

The house was very clean and had everything you needed. The only thing that could be better is the beds which was very hard and not so comfortable.
July 2013


La villa est superbe, un vrai palace ! Platon est un hote qui sait recevoir : accueil chaleureux, toujours en souci pour ses locataires. Il se met en quatre pour repondre a vos besoins : vous remplir le frigo avant votre arrivee, un petit accueil au raki, vous preparer le repas quand vous arrivez, un nettoyage quotidien de la piscine, changement des draps et des serviettes en milieu de semaine. Tout a ete parfaitement orchestre pour nous rendre les vacances sans aucun souci !
July 2013



Great location with splendid view

Great Villa, well maintained, fully equipped, very friendly and hospitable owner. The Villa has an 180 degree ocean view and the only "noise" in a 1km radius are goats in the mountains - perfect for a quiet family vacation and anyone wanting the tourist crowds can get to popular beaches in minutes by car or to the key cities in a 30-45 minute radius. If you look for party in walking distance this is the wrong place - everyone else will have a great time.

Andreas S.

October 6, 2015


Der Gast ist König

As it was our second time at Villa Serenity, we were surprised to find that the owner had changed some things around the house which turned out to make our stay even more comfortable than last year (the hammocks, the additional table and the vegetables). As in the year before, everything was very well organised, cleaned and prepared for our arrival. It should be mentioned however, that the real advantage of this object is it's owner and host. He will do everything for you to enjoy your holidays (special food, beach recommendations or little secrets to get to know the island better are a good place to start). All in all, this place is ment to be "home". As the property is situated quite far away from everything, one should definitely think about a rental car.

Mackie M.

July 22, 2015


Unforgettable holidays

We already stayed at Villa Serenity for the 2nd time and it was hopefully not the last time. Thanks to the great host we already feel like staying at a friends place. The house is amazing and as beautiful as you can see from the photos. You find everything you need and even more. And if there is something missing the host Platon is always open for new ideas and tries hard to bring it as soon as possible. He shares his inside tips with pleasure so we discovered restaurants, beaches and places we've not been before and got even more in contact with the local people. The restaurant "Staras" at Gerani for example is very close and the food there is excellent. They serve local food in a nice ambience. But also in Rethymno you can find very good tavernes out in the little alleys. The hotel and restaurant "AVLI" is outstanding. Also the cleaners did a very good job. They are coming twice a week and clean up everything, they're changing the bedlinen and towels everytime. So we would like to thank you Platon for this great time at your house and your efforts to make our holidays unforgettable! You're the perfect host. Hope to see you again!

Verena L.

July 22, 2015


Traumhaft - Traumhaft -Traumhaft

Bei Ferienhäusern in Südeuropa ist man immer ein wenig skeptisch, wenn man nur auf Basis von Fotos buchen muss. Aber dieses wunderschöne Objekt toppt so ziemlich alles, was ich nach mehr als 10 Jahren Kretaurlaub kennengelernt habe. Das Haus ist hervorragend eingerichtet, die Zimmer haben einen fantastischen Ausblick. Die Erweiterung der Terrasse, die noch nicht auf allen Fotos zu sehen ist (Holzkonstruktion) erhöht die ohnehin hohe Qualität noch einmal deutlich. Täglich besucht der Eigentümer das Haus und kümmert sich um Probleme, Wünsche oder ähnliches. Auch hinsichtlich der kritischen politischen Lage während unseres Besuches machte er deutlich, dass wir uns keinerlei Sorgen machen sollen und falls wir irgendwo, irgendwelche Probleme haben sollten würde er sich darum kümmern. Ein traumhaftes Objekt mit traumhaftemAusblick, ein extrem freundlicher und zuvorkommender Gastgeber, Was will man mehr. Wie in anderen Bewertungen auch ist ein Mietwagen durchaus zwingend, da die Villa sehr einsam liegt. Falls jemand zögern sollte: einfach buchen der perfekte Urlaub wartet! Unsere Gruppe war eine Großfamilie und wir konnten uns wunderbar auf die Räume verteilen (9 Personen davon 2 Kinder).

Karsten H.

July 6, 2015


Ein Ort zum Immer-Wiederkommen

Wir haben eine Woche im Frühling in diesem wunderschönen Haus verbracht. Die Bilder versprechen keineswegs mehr, als die Wirklichkeit hält. Absolut ruhige Lage, traumhafter Blick aufs Meer, komfortables, großes Haus, das mit allem ausgestattet ist, was man sich nur wünschen kann. Der Vermieter war überaus zuvorkommend und freundlich, hat für unseren Aufenthalt eingekauft (Osterfeiertage!) und für uns gekocht. Nochmals herzlichen Dank, Platon! Wir kommen hoffentlich bald wieder!

Raimund M.

April 11, 2015



Seit dreißig Jahren miete ich Ferienhäuser. DAS ist definitiv herausragend. Diese Lage, dieser Blick, top Ausstattung und dann noch Platon, der ein perfekter Gastgeber ist. Ich hätte gerne Gitarre gespielt und sofort brachte er mir eine Gitarre vorbei. Klasse.
Since more than thirty years I rent vacation homes. THAT is definitely outstanding. This location, these views, top amenities and last but not least a perfect host Platon. When I told him, that I'd like to play guitar, he immediately brought me one. We'd love to come back!

Anselm M.

November 2, 2014



The name of the villa "Serenity" is the perfect summary for this place. We had a realy nice stay in this villa.Platon, the owner is very nice and friendly. We also appreciate the village of Gerani (where the villa is located) and the local people. AND Don't mis the view and the colors of Sunset from the villa...

Patrick M.

August 21, 2014



I would recommend this villa without any hesitation. We were a family of eight with two young children (5 and 2) who enjoyed the pool very much. The view is amazing from all the rooms, and of course from the pool. It's as beautiful as you see on the pictures, even more. The kitchen is well-equiped and the villa is very clean. If I had a small negative comment to make, I would say that the mattress were a bit hard. Absolutely nothing else :) Platon, the owner, is very helpful. The area around the villa is quiet, without neighbours. In short, it's the perfect place to relax and enjoy this magnificent island. Stéphanie from Montreal

June 7, 2014


Brilliant holiday in this fabulous villa

The villa matched the listing and our expectations perfectly. This is an exceptionally well designed villa with many different private spaces that give a large group the ability to enjoy privacy as well as get together. The villa was very clean and modern and numerous amenities. Platon is an excellent host providing useful information on the local area as well as some philosophical discussions and cooking tips. We enjoyed going to Gerani village to visit the local food stores and restaurants and had a really great birthday cake made at the Gerani bakery. Since this was our annual family vacation the ages of the group varied from 18 to 87. The villa was ideal for everyone in the group. Its location is ideal with a great view over the sea to the north and a few minutes drive from the national road leading to Rethymnon, Chania and Heraklion. The younger members of the group enjoyed the night life in Rethymnon, with a short taxi drive to get back to the villa.

July 13, 2014



La villa correspond parfaitement à la description et est vraiment fantastique. L'équipement est absolument complet (même l'huile d'olive est fournie!) et le mobilier est en excellent état. Tout est propre et très bien entretenu. Les 2 chambres de l'étage sont très grandes et très agréables, ce sont de vraies suites. La table de ping-pong a été très appréciée par les enfants, à la place de la piscine qui était encore un peu trop froide. La maison est en pleine nature, entourée d'oliviers et de moutons, avec une superbe vue sur la mer. Aucun bruit désagréable. L'accueil de Platon est très sympathique, et ses conseils sont très précieux (restaurants, lieux et plages à découvrir, ...). Le village de Gerani est à distance raisonnable (15-20 minutes à pied) et dispose de tous les commerces nécessaires (2 épiceries, 1 boulanger, 2 tavernes). Je conseille cette location aux grandes familles ou aux groupes d'amis (intimité de chacun respectée grâce à la taille des pièces).

April 29, 2014



Wow!! what a wonderful villa

This is quite simply the best villa we have ever visited. It is luxurious, with splendid views, and a very accommodating owner. We stayed at Villa Serenity for a week (a party of 2) and we were very impressed by the overall high standard of the property. The villa is perfect in every sense of the word and has everything and more than you could possibly want. The position of the villa and views of the Aegean sea are just amazing - which is perfect way to unwind and relax. We would definitely recommend this as a good choice of villa for any party size.

September 15, 2013


Outstanding and Amazing in every sense!!

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect - Demitra ,Platon the owner's sister greeted us as if we were dear friends and although it was past midnight made us a delicious supper - much appreciated especially by our two adult sons. The villa is perfect and has everything and more than you could possibly want and the views are in my opinion some of the best in the world. . The icing on my already very happy cake was Eva, the personal Yoga trainer who came to the Villa each day to teach one of my sons and me. Finally on our last day Platon came and cooked us truly wonderful spaghetti with top rate Greek wine and even allowed us the use of the house and pool way after when we should have checked out. All I can say is you have to go there to experience its wonder and we shall be back too.

Ishbel, Richard,Kit and Guy, Shropshire

September 12, 2013


Fabulous Cretan Villa!

We spent a week at this luxurious (yet affordable) villa. Including relatives and friends from London - we had 11 of us in very comfortable accommodations (utilizing the garden floor apartment). The villa is off the beaten - aka tourist- path in the village of Gerani. It is an architectural gem - with intriguing design elements like nautical round windows and verandas in almost every room. The views of the Cretan Sea are breathtaking. The owner was incredibly helpful - with local restaurant and day trips recommendation (do not miss the beach at Shinaria!). Highly recommended!!
Mark Zill

August 29, 2013


Wonderful stay at Villa Serenity
We had a wonderful stay at Serenity, which catered very well for our party of 4 adults and a toddler. The villa is quiet, very private and beautifully finished inside. The sea views are magnificent. The owner, Platon, had wonderful local restaurant recommendations that were off the tourist trail.
June 9, 2013

Excellent stay at serenity
We had a wonderful stay at Serenity, which catered very well for our party of 4 adults and a toddler. The villa is quiet, very private and beautifully finished inside. The sea views are magnificent. The owner, Platon, had wonderful local restaurant recommendations that were off the tourist trail.
June 9, 2013